Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Majoring in meth

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 @ 3:53 p.m.

I have 3 exams next Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday. I had no classes today. I woke up at 10 a.m., and it's nearly 4 p.m. now. And what have I done so far?

Absolutely nothing.

Nothing academically productive anyway. It's Friday! Who wants to work on Fridays??

I spent the past 5 hours watching old episodes of "Charmed" that I downloaded off the internet. I don't think that's illegal... because if VCR's aren't illegal, then encoding TV episodes and sharing them shouldn't be (I think). But anyway, I loved the season 1 episodes. The series became really bad ever since Shannen Doherty left. The stories became downright ridiculous, even for a fantasy TV series. And I think Rose McGowan is a horrible actress. She's all stiff and wooden like Keanu Reeves.

Caela says that I can have fun in college, even as a bio major. All I'd have to do is to join the chemistry club, because (and I quote) "chemists have the best parties EVER. Seriously." Well, there was this college club fair last year where all the clubs had individual booths where they tried to attract new members. The chemistry club people came up with this *brilliant* idea to hang signs with chemical symbols on themselves ("O", "Na", "Cl", "S", etc.), and they ran around, clung on to random members and said things like "Look! Now we're Sodium Chloride! Isn't that cool?"

So yeah, I'm not quite sure about their parties.

The only "cool chemists" I know of are those that have methamphetamine labs in their basements. At least they're putting their chemistry classes to practical use. Their parents should be so proud. Just picture it, parents bragging to their neighbors, "My son is a meth major!" Hahaha! Everyone would be so impressed!

I'm such a dork.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009