Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Procrastination in progress

Thursday, Mar. 11, 2004 @ 5:56 p.m.

Why can't I be an art or music major like other people? They seem to do nothing all day but sit around on the college lawns, talk, laugh, play the guitar, nap, and giggle their way through college. College life would be a lot of fun for me... but NOOOO, I had to be a biology major and suffer through advanced calculus and physics and organic chemistry and all that incredibly soporific shit. Because I'm a masochist that way.

I wish college was all fun and party and booze like movies such as "American Pie" or "Road Trip" would have you think. That's just for the jocks who major in sports, or the cheerleaders who major in art or psychology. Me? I have to play the role of the geek. If I were in a movie, I would graduate and become a rich doctor someday, while the football jocks would work as valet jockeys parking my car. And the cheerleaders would end up serving me as knocked-up waitresses in diners. And then I'd point and laugh at them. Muahaha. Haha.

But of course, life isn't like that. Not exactly anyway. Damn.

Well for one, this "geek" would sure like to have some fun in college, gawddammit! I often wish that I could be one of those prodigal sports whizzes, and breeze through college doing nothing much more than looking hot and sexy in jock wear and breaking hearts of admirers. (And DAMN, do they look hot! :P~) But well... that's just a fantasy. Probably coupled with some self-esteem issues, but that's really not the point here.

Ahem.

Anyway, I have 3 major exams coming up next week and writing this entry right now is just one of my many stages of procrastination in progess. Gawd, I suck at even being a geek. Which is a good thing, I guess. I don't think I'd fit into the "geek" category anyway. Geeks love studying and get straight A's. I'm lazy as hell, and my grades have been falling like the U.S. economy ever since Bush became president.

I think I'm gonna go waste some more time by watching TV. "The Apprentice" is on tonight! Woohoo!!

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009