Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Brian

Thursday, Mar. 13, 2008 @ 9:44 p.m.

About 5 years ago, just a couple of months before I met my ex French Fitch, I kinda had a very brief thing with this guy I'm gonna name Brian ('cos I think he somewhat resembles Brian Austin Green, aka "David Silver" from Beverly Hills 90210). We met at Revolver, the very first gay bar that I went to (which has ceased to exist for a few years now). It was Monday, and it was karaoke night. We exchanged glances across the bar, and he eventually came up and talked to me.

He came to my campus the next day to have lunch with me. We hadn't even kissed each other at this point, but it was clear that we fancied each other. But I was careful about things, 'cos he was moving to New Jersey in a few days. As much as I liked him, things could never go anywhere, so we just kept things casual.

A couple of days later, the day before he left for New Jersey, we hung out at The Abbey. After a couple of martinis, we couldn't ignore the elephant in the room anymore. We started making out. "You have no idea how long I've been wanting to do that", he said. I felt the exact same way. After about an hour of hardcore snogging, I decided that we needed to move things into my bedroom. So we left The Abbey, got into my car, and I proceeded to drive us back to my apartment. Along the way however, we couldn't keep our hands (and lips) off of each other, so I stopped in a parking spot along the street. We got into the back of my car, and we went at it again. But after a while, we were concerned that passers-by would see what was going on, so we resumed our journey to my apartment.

When we finally got there, the clothes came off, and... y'know. It was HOT.

After we got done, we went back out again, 'cos his car was parked across the street from The Abbey. We kissed each other goodbye (many many times), and I wished him all the very best in New Jersey.

We talked on the phone a few times after he moved, but one day, his phone suddenly got disconnected. Around that time, I had gotten myself in a bit of trouble (that's another story for another entry), and I had this guy calling me 10 times a day and harassing me. To curb that problem, I had to change my number. I tried to call Brian to give him my new number, but could not, since his number was no longer in service. Also, since I had just met French Fitch and was hopelessly in love at that time, I didn't fuss over the fact that I'd essentially lost touch with Brian that much.

Throughout the years, I'd always wondered what became of Brian. All I had was his first name and last name, and I've never been able to find him on MySpace and Facebook (and other similar social networking websites). I've always wondered what would have happened if things were different; if we'd met at another time, or if he hadn't moved to New Jersey.

Fast forward to 2008, two days ago. I don't know what possessed me to search for him on Facebook again, but I did... and was flabbergasted when I saw his profile pop up. There was a small picture... and yep, that was definitely him. I don't think I can forget that face. He wasn't exactly classically handsome, but he had one of those ugly-sexy faces, y'know what I'm talking about? Something about his face just oozed sexiness. And there it was, in that tiny picture on my computer screen.

I sent him a message: "Is this the [Brian] who moved to New Jersey in 2003?". I got a reply yesterday morning. "Yes. Please don't get offended, but I'm looking at your pictures and I'm drawing a blank. How do I know you?"

I didn't think he would remember me, so I replied with where I met him and our little "detour" to my apartment. He sent me a message soon after, saying that he had a suspicion that it was me, but didn't want to risk offending me if I weren't. "Of course I remember you!", he wrote. "I also remember the back of your car". Apparently, he did try to call me some time after he got his phone service back, because he knew that I'd changed my number, and also wondered what had happened to me. I think he's since moved back to LA, 'cos he's on the "Los Angeles, CA" network on Facebook, but I could be wrong.

In any case, we exchanged numbers, and he told me to give him a call "some time" to catch up.

I think I may just do that this weekend.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009