Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Woof

Tuesday, Mar. 11, 2008 @ 7:03 p.m.

Trust me to fall in love with a perfect guy... from a dream. Gah.

It was a pretty weird dream. I was basically a dog, but a human dog. I didn't actually look like a dog (I looked like me), but once I got on all fours, everyone would think that I'm a dog. I lived in a house with a cat (a real cat), and our owner was this GORGEOUS blond studly hunk of a man (and of course, any gorgeous studly hunk of a man appearing in my dreams will be shirtless most of the time for no apparent nor practical reason). I would bark and run circles around this guy, and he would hold and hug me, wrestle with me, and tickle me (as if I were an actual dog, mind you. Nothing kinky or sick).

(I can still feel his perfectly sculpted body rubbing against mine... gawd, DAMN!)

And of course, so I'm totally infatuated with my "owner". After a few wrestling/tickle/hug sessions, he got dressed and headed out. I stood upright, thinking that this was my chance to raid the fridge and watch TV as my human self. But suddenly, I heard the keys unlocking the front door - it was my "owner", who must have forgotten something. I immediately clicked "Off" on the TV remote (yes, I had opposable thumbs), got back on all fours, and ran enthusiastically towards him as he stepped in.

But instead of barking, I accidentally meowed instead.

My "owner" looked at me startlingly, and I tried to cover up my slip-up by barking excessively.

It was at that point when my alarm woke me up, and the first thing that came to my mind was "Where's my hunk? Where's my hunk???". This was immediately followed by "Oh right, class at 10am." And my buzz was immediately killed. It was a pretty weird-ass dream, now that I think about it. I don't believe in dream interpretations, but I wonder what someone who does would make of it.

It's now a little bit after 7pm, and I just got home. I'm tired as hell. But I can't take it easy for the next two weeks, 'cos I've got some pretty heavy duty finals ahead, AND I'm attending a research conference in Florida next week. I'm presenting a series of studies, but I haven't even begun to prepare the Powerpoint slides.

Boy, do I wish I was a dog right now. All I'd have to do is run around, sleep whenever I want, and wrestle with my shirtless gorgeous blond studly hunk-of-a-man owner.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009