Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

After-school special

Sunday, Dec. 23, 2007 @ 2:09 p.m.

Really horrible encounter:

"Here, come sit with me."

What I thought: "No, I really don't wanna."
What I said: "Umm... uhh..." (I was trying to be polite. He interrupted a conversation I was having with a couple of friends.)

He pulls me by my jacket sleeve towards him.

"Come here!"

What I thought: "I'd rather get the German measles, the Ebola fever, and be gang-raped by a pack of rabid coyotes all at the same time."
What I said: "......" (still trying to be polite)

"What's your name?"

What I thought: "Fake name."
What I said: "James."

"I have eight Emmies."

What I thought: "Uh... that's nice. But I really don't care."
What I said: "Oh wow, congratulations!"

His friend came up to us. He said, "He's got eight Emmies. You can go home with anybody in this bar, but he's got everything. Don't be stupid."

What I thought: "He can shove all eight of his Emmies up his arse, and I still won't be impressed."
What I said: "I'm really not looking to go home with anybody."

Friend: "Don't be stupid."

What I thought: "Why would I be? I'm not you."
What I said: "....." (I really couldn't think of anything to say)

The Emmy guy: "If you don't want to be with me, it's your loss."

What I thought: "I really don't."
What I said: "I really don't."

He got offended and walked away in a hissy fit.

Moral of the story:
Speak your mind. It'll set you free.

The End.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009