Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Just another weekend

Monday, Nov. 19, 2007 @ 8:46 p.m.

He cancelled last Wednesday. Ah well, I should have seen that coming, since we'd only slept for 4 hours the previous night (or more accurately, that morning).

He had a friend from out of town visiting on Thursday, so we went solo that night. I thought that we would all hang out on Friday, but he never invited me to join them. I was quite miffed. Not wanting to stay at home twiddling my thumbs on a Friday night, I made plans with a friend to hang out at Trunks.

While I was getting ready, he called me. He was on his way to hang out with that out-of-town friend and their gang, but his car died right near me, and was stranded. Of course, I offered to help ('cos I'm nice that way). I told my friend I was going to be late, and drove to where he was. He was contemplating calling AAA, but I suggested that we try jump starting his battery. We did, and it worked... we decided that it was best that he drove his car home and tow it to the shop during the day. Unfortunately, half way through, his battery died again, and we had to jump start it again. While the car was charging, we chatted and he got all affectionate. I don't completely get this guy... when we're not together, he seems distant. But when we're together, he gets really affectionate and appears to be very much into me. I don't get the inconsistency.

But anyway, our plans ended up merging together: Me and my friend hung out with he and his friends at Fiesta Cantina. It turned out to be a great evening. We made plans to go to Six Flags Magic Mountain the next day.

Saturday was lots of fun - I'm a big roller coaster freak. We stayed till the park closed at 6pm. Since it was the out-of-town friend's last night in LA, we made plans to party in West Hollywood that night. New Guy and I went back to his place, where he cooked dinner for me. We ate while watching Tivo-ed episodes of "30 Rock" and "It's Always Sunny in Philadephia". We met up with the rest of his gang at Trunks later on and partied till they closed. We were still restless, so we played a game of drunken Monopoly (I lost... AGAIN!!!) before passing out.

We mostly did our own thing on Sunday. He needed to get his car fixed, and I needed to run some errands. We met up again at night with his best friend and his boyfriend (The Brit), who had just returned from a vacation in Hawaii. I spent the night over at his place again.

We're just taking it easy tonight, doing our own thing. I'm organizing a Thanksgiving dinner with him and his two good friends, and I'm actually quite excited about it. I love dinner parties (yes, I am so so gay)!

Boring entry I know, but I just wanted to document what I did this weekend. Tomorrow I'm going shopping for the Thanksgiving stuff. Really looking forward to it.

Anyway, I'm going to catch "Heroes" and get some good sleep to recover from the weekend. I'm so thrilled that this is gonna be a 3-day week. Bless the American ancestors for doing whatever they did to the Indians so that we can have this groovy 4-day weekend every year!

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009