Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

24 hours

Monday, Nov. 12, 2007 @ 9:25 p.m.

So this past weekend turned out to be not as bad (and New Guy-less) as I thought that it would be.

After I typed out the last entry on Friday, I decided not to pursue asking New Guy out for dinner anymore. If he called me, we would get together... and if he didn't, I would just use the evening to catch up with a couple of friends that I haven't hung out with as much since I started dating New Guy.

At 6:55pm, he texted me, saying that he's too tired to go out for dinner. I saw that he was online, so we chatted briefly. He wanted to take a nap, and go out later, so I said okay. We ended up going to this seedish bar downtown with his best friend and another female friend. I don't know why, but New Guy loves to hang out at straight bars downtown. Since we've been going to bars that I wanted to go to thus far, I really wanted to go somewhere he wanted to go to for once, and so we did. We hung out there for a bit, had a few drinks, and went to his best friend's apartment to drink and talk more. We ended up leaving at 4 in the morning, and I spent the night at his place. It turned out to be a pretty good evening.

Woke up on Saturday at 1:30pm. We had no plans for Saturday, and I had resolved to not push him into doing something with me every single day... so I just didn't ask him if we were going to get together that night. He did mention that there was a play that he wanted to go to at 8pm though, but he never made it explicit if he wanted to go see it alone, or if he wanted me to go along. I didn't want to invite myself, so I just didn't say a word (It's all part of the new 'let him breathe' plan). He wanted to do some writing with his best friend (they're aspiring playwrights) during the day, so we parted ways, and I made plans to hang out with my neglected friends that evening (which included Louis, whom I haven't seen forever). At about 7pm, I was missing him quite a bit, so I sent him a text message asking him if he went to that play. He said he changed his mind and nothing else, so I just assumed he wanted us to go solo that night.

I thought it would have been weird if he ended up hanging out with his friends (as I was) in West Hollywood and we ran into each other. To take care of that, I just sent him a text message saying that I was hanging out with my friends in West Hollywood, and that if he wanted to join us he was more than welcome to. He replied, saying that he was (indeed) hanging out with a friend at Trunks. I asked him if he wanted to rendezvous, and he said yes. So I went over there and met up with him after saying goodbye to my friends. Spent the night over at his place again.

We spent all of Sunday together... it was glorious. Woke up around noon, went to get coffee, went back to his place and played two games of Monopoly (his favorite game - I lost both times). In the evening, we met up with one of his girl friends and went to the batting cages. I've never really played baseball before (and New Guy's a huge Red Sox fan), but it was really fun. We ended the night with a mini 30 Rock marathon at his place, and I spent the night there for the fourth night in a row. And I believe this was the first time that I have spent more than 24 straight hours with him.

One of the things I like most about New Guy is how he's very physically affectionate. I'm an affectionate person too, I like to cuddle and hold hands and stroke each other's arms while watching TV and do other mushy stuff like that. I especially like sleeping with him. We basically spoon all night long, randomly kissing each other's back/face/hands throughout the night. And in the morning, in between snooze-button presses, we cuddle and hold each other, as if we never want to leave the bed. Yeah, I'm a sucker for things like that. So I guess that's one of the big reasons why I always want to spend the night with him.

And while I'm on the topic of what I like about him, his eyes are right among the top of the list. They're this incredibly light and crystalline shade of green, like a clear sparkling ocean that I just want to dive into.

*Sigh*

Yes, I'm smitten. Absolutely and completely. Don't know how everything will unfurl, but I'm just gonna have to keep my cool while I find out.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009