Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Demand & Supply

Friday, Sept. 07, 2007 @ 1:47 p.m.

I guess the Law of Demand & Supply in Economics works for social situations as well... the less you make yourself available, the more valuable your presence, it seems.

So I stopped going out for two whole weeks just 'cos I needed a break from it all. Then last night, I made my come back into West Hollywood. The moment I stepped into the bar, I was greeted with a huge "HEEEYYYYY!!!" from almost everybody in there (I didn't even realize I knew so many people!). It was followed by huge hugs, kisses on the cheeks, and an avalanche of Where-the-heck-have-you-beens. I felt almost like a celebrity, which was kinda cool! People kept buying me drinks, and I think I was talking the entire time I was there. And I had no idea that people would've even noticed that I'd stopped going out for a while!

So yeah, I felt loved. Going out again after taking a break is really refreshing. I'm definitely going to do it again... but not this weekend. This weekend, I'm gonna howl.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009