Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

JAG

Monday, Aug. 13, 2007 @ 2:52 p.m.

So this weekend was kinda interesting. The guy that I made the mistake of sleeping with (whom I mentioned in my previous entry) stopped calling me, so I'm thinking that we're in the clear. Won't be making that boo-boo again in the foreseeable future, that's for sure!! I just can't live with the guilt and stress. I'm really not made out to be a man-whore.

I've been exchanging text messages with JAG, the hunk that I met Friday night (also documented in my previous entry). I think JAG is a good nickname for him, 'cos as I mentioned, he looks like a much younger (and buffer) version of David James Elliott, and his initials actually spell out "J.A.G.", of all coincidences. After he asked me for my number Friday night, I kept telling myself not to expect to hear from him because in my experience, hot guys like him usually collect numbers for sport with no intention of using them. But so far, he seems interested in me... so that's actually kind of new. He's honestly the hottest person I've interacted with since French Fitch.

Just barely 10 minutes after we parted ways on Friday, he sent me his first text message: "I think you are hot". Me, hot?? Whoaa! *blushes*

The next morning, he sent me another message at 8:30am IN THE MORNING. "It was nice meeting you. We should hang soon", it said. I'm REALLY not a morning person (and I'd only gone to bed at 4:30am!), and ordinarily if anyone sent me a text message or called me that early in the morning, I would have chewed their heads off. But since JAG didn't know me yet (and did I mention that he's friggin' hot?), I let it slide. I asked him what he was up to that night (Saturday), and he said that he had friends in town visiting, so he already had plans. But his plans actually involved bar-hopping, so I actually saw him again at Motherlode with his friends that night. I said Hi, we talked, and he introduced me to his friends. It was fun. A group of his friends decided to go to a dance club, so they left, leaving me with JAG and his best friend. I bought them shots. But his best friend couldn't handle Jagers, apparently... so JAG had to take him back to his place since he looked as if he was gonna pass out right then and there. JAG told me that he'll be back. I hoped that he didn't say it as a formality, fully prepared myself for him not returning, but secretly hoped that he would.

But he did. :-)

We had another drink, and talked for quite a while... until nearly bar time, actually. I walked him back to his place since he lived right near where I parked. We hugged... but we didn't kiss. He seemed awfully unassuming and shy and a bit dorkily awkward (in a cute way) for a guy that hot... it's really interesting. I asked him if he was shy, and he replied, "I know I'm a big flirt, but... uhh... I don't really know you yet... and... uhhh..." And I just cut him off and said it was okay. I really want to get to know him. We hugged for a long time though... gawd, I really didn't wanna let go. We finally said our goodnights, and parted ways. When I got home, he sent me another text message: "Kiss". Altogether now: "Awwww!"

So here's my analysis: His actions certainly don't scream "Player". If all he wanted was sex, he could have had me. Hell, he would have kissed me at least. And if he wasn't interested in me, he wouldn't be bothering to text me continuously, and he wouldn't have come back to the bar just to talk to me after dropping his drunken friend off.

But yesterday, I asked him if he wanted to grab a cup of coffee. He said yes, and that he'd call me later. He never did. I went out to meet my friend Doug at around 10pm, and saw JAG at Motherlode with his best friend. They were at the pool table, so I just walked to the bar at the opposite end and pretended not to see them. I hate it when this happens: If someone doesn't call you, it's obvious they don't wanna hang out with you. But what do you do if you actually run into each other? Hmm. Anyway, I think he saw me, but he didn't say hi... so I didn't either. They left about 30 minutes later. "Oh well", I thought to myself. My friend Doug and I went to Micky's (where they had a blackjack table), and pretty much played all night. An hour later, I received a text message from JAG: "Let's do sushi this week". I just said "Ok! Let me know when and where!" and left it at that.

So today he sent me a text message again, and wants to meet up tonight. I said yes. He's not sure what time he's gonna get home from work (it's quite a long commute), so I told him to just let me know what time he can make it as soon as he gets a clearer picture. He says "Ok, see you later". If he wasn't interested in me at all, and nobody forced him to ask me out, he wouldn't have. He didn't have to. But he did, and he's definitely making an effort to stay connected, so I hope I'm not reading it all wrong.

What am I gonna do? I'm gonna go to the store and stock up my fridge so that if he flakes on me, I won't starve. Of course, I hope that our "date" will actually play out... so the phrase of the day is "Cautiously Optimistic".

But before that, I'm gonna go get a haircut. I wanna look so cute that he'd think twice before writing me off... Muahahahaha! That is, of course, if we do meet up tonight. If we don't, then I'll just look cute vegging at home tonight. Which is fine. Totally. Yeah.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009