Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

T-1000

Saturday, Aug. 04, 2007 @ 3:05 a.m.

Recidivism alert: I have *yet* another crush.

But the difference? This time, I'm determined to do absolutely nothing about it.

I'm determined to learn lessons from my past few crushes that never amounted to anything other than heartbreak (on my part and only my part). I'm not going to put myself out there all vulnerable again.

He's very cute, though. He's a dead ringer for T-1000 from the movie "Terminator 2: Judgment Day"... or more specifically, a (much) younger Robert Patrick (who later starred in X-Files after David Duchovny left). Soooo cute and soooo sexy. And perhaps nobody will probably know what I'm talking about, but I swear he also looks exactly like Fr�d�ric Chopin, the Polish classical pianist virtuoso from the 1800's.

Chopin

(Just imagine that face with a modern short faux-hawk, an eyebrow stud on his right eyebrow and 2 ear studs on his left ear. That's him to a T.... in color, of course!)

But yeah, I'm not gonna do anything about it this time. What's the point? I'll only end up the fool, and the whole thing will end up in a series of bitter and boring entries on here anyway. I want to move my life forward, not fall in the same trap over and over and over again.

I want to find my Mr. Right, but I have to trust that it'll happen in its own time (if ever), and if I keep searching for it, it'll never materialize. It's like if you want a cab, there's never any available. So if I keep looking for a cab, I'll never find one.

So there you have it... I'm gonna stop looking for cabs. We'll see if Murphy's Law will work to my advantage.

Still, T-1000 is cute as a button. Maybe I'll get to be friends with him, or at least, acquaintances. But that's as far as it gets (if it even gets there).

Older and wiser! Yay, me!! (I say that now...)

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009