Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Chris

Friday, Jun. 22, 2007 @ 10:55 p.m.

Here's the second storyline to complement my previous entry. I can't be bothered to write everything out in detail, so I'll just go through the noteworthy highlights.

Some time last week, I finally garnered the balls to ask Chris what was going on between us. On some days, he would be affectionate with me, and we'd even sleep together... and other days, he'd be very distant. So anyway, I asked him how he felt about me, and dragged it out of him. He said that he loves me a lot, and I asked "You love me a lot... like you love a puppy dog?". He replied, "As a friend". That's fine with me, I wasn't gonna allow myself to get dragged around anyway. I have since gotten over him, and we're on very friendly terms, which is great. He's a great guy, and a good friend to have.

This past Sunday night/Monday morning, he got into a bad car accident. I received a phone call from him while I was driving back from hanging out at the bars. Poor thing, he was crying. I asked him where he was, and I was there in under 5 minutes. The accident occurred barely 100 feet from his house. The other party ran a stop sign and T-boned Chris. Chris' car was totalled. Fortunately, Chris was okay. He was in a lot of pain, but he was alert... although he was also in shock. After the police reports and such, I took him to the hospital to be on the safe side. The accident occurred at about 2am, I took him to the hospital at around 3:30am, and we left only at 6am... even though the emergency room was very very empty. That's the healthcare system for you in the USA. But anyway, the doctors said that Chris was just bruised on the most part, although he did fracture his thumb. By the time I went to bed, it was already 7am, and had to wake up at 11am. Needless to say, I was pretty beat the entire Monday.

I dropped by his place in the afternoon to see how he was doing. He needed to go to the restaurant where he worked to pick up his paycheck, so I drove him there since he was now car-less. Of course, everyone asked him what happened (he's wearing a thumb splint), and he kept telling everyone that I was the only one who went to his rescue. It felt pretty good. He couldn't have thanked me more.

It feels good to be a good samaritan. Of course, I'd rather nothing of this sort had happened, but I guess things could have been a lot worse. I'm just glad that I was there for Chris.

And no, I'm no longer in love with him.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009