Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Another ex story

Friday, May. 25, 2007 @ 10:01 p.m.

My ex (the one before Idiot Von Schei�er) just sent me an email with a link to his photo page from his recent trip to Hawaii. Out of the blue. I haven't talked to him in over a year, and even then it was only because I ran into him at a club and merely exchanged pleasantries.

But anyway, he went on his trip with his new boyfriend, whom according to his email, he has been dating for about seven months. He writes: "Have I mentioned him to you before? (Note: Recall that we haven't talked in over a year) You should meet him sometime."

Umm... why? I hardly ever meet up with you, so why the heck should I meet him sometime?

I haven't talked about him ever before on here, but boy, do I have stories. Here's one: He broke up with me a day before gay pride 2002. I reacted by getting piss ass drunk, running around the festival and kissing many random people (I know). But anyway, prior to the breakup, we'd made plans to go to Vegas with another couple. So even though we weren't together anymore, we didn't want to waste the money and the trip, so we went anyway. This was a mere three weeks after the breakup.

On our second night in Vegas, the four of us decided to go to a popular dance club called Gypsy. When we were there, the couple we were with ran into one of their friends, so me and my ex were introduced to him. We chatted for a long time. After a couple of hours, the couple decided to retire for the night, but me, my ex, and that other guy stayed behind. At one point, that guy went to the restroom, and my ex turned to me and said (verbatim): "I wanna do him".

Get this: We'd only broken up for THREE weeks, and it was obvious as heck that I still had plenty of feelings for him. And before the dust had even settled, here's my ex telling me that he wants to do someone else. Blatantly, without considering my feelings whatsoever.

I, of course, got pissed off and walked away. Instead of realizing what he'd done, my ex stayed behind and continued trolling on that guy. I got extremely drunk and started talking to strangers. One of them was this guy that looked a lot like Drew Carey. I told him about everything my ex had done to me... but to my surprise, he took it a lot more personally than anyone would've imagined. He rounded up a group of his friends, and asked me to point them towards my ex so that they can beat him up.

Whoops!!

Anyway, I suddenly realized that I had inadvertently set the wheels in motion to get my ex beaten up. As much as I resented the way he'd treated me, I knew I had to stop it. So I ran towards him and pulled him out of the club. We hailed a cab and zoomed back to our hotel immediately.

I was so drunk that I don't remember much of what happened after that. But I remember getting up in the middle of the night, needing to take a piss. I walked up to the huge floor-to-ceiling window of the hotel room (facing the Las Vegas strip), and relieved myself... right on the carpet. Not realizing what I'd done, I just crawled back into bed and passed out again. The next morning, my ex woke up before me and tried to drag me out of bed to go for breakfast. I was, of course, hungover as hell, and wild horses wouldn't have pulled me out of bed. My ex walked to the window and opened the curtains, thinking that the brightness of the day will get me up and about.

"Hey, why is the carpet over here wet? I think there's a leak in the ceiling... Eww, this whole area I'm stepping on is all wet!"

My eyes snapped wide open immediately. Realizing what had happened in my drunken stupor the night before, I burst out in uncontrollable laughter.

I don't remember if I ever did tell him the truth about the wet carpet. But I do remember the immense sense of satisfaction of sweet revenge over his brazen act of insensitivity from the previous night.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009