Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Boring.

Thursday, May. 17, 2007 @ 8:26 p.m.

Has it really been 7 days since my last update? Wow. Time sure seems to be zooming by lately.

So... last week I ended up going out 6 nights in a row. This week, I only went out 4. I'm moving in the right direction, woohoo!

And I'm still completely smitten with Chris. Nothing's changed much on that front. Last Friday, I had a little bit too much to drink, so I ended up staying over at his place. It was kind of embarrassing, 'cos I don't think anybody acts in ways that appear at all impressive when they're drunk. We woke up close to 1pm Saturday afternoon, and had a bite at the French Market Place, which was nice. I still have yet to go out on a proper date with him, as in actual dinner and stuff. We'd made plans for Monday, but he later realized that he had a prior engagement and had to cancel (boooo). With him working so much at the restaurant, he basically only has 2 nights off a week, so it's really tough. Grrrr.

The week went by pretty uneventfully. In fact, it was downright boring. As such, I'm quite tempted to go out tonight. Feeling a little restless. We'll see.

Hmm. Now I know why I haven't updated in a week. I'm so boring. And I know I'm boring. 'Cos when I'm boring, I type in short sentences. Like this. Yeah.

Okay. I'm out.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009