Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Cake

Tuesday, Apr. 10, 2007 @ 10:16 p.m.

I'm an American Idol fan. Yes, I said it. But no, I'm not one of those fanatic ones... I don't vote, I just basically watch it for the entertainment value. It's like a great variety show!

Anyhoo, I've been in love with Blake Lewis this season, and for the past three weeks or so, Chris Richardson has also been growing on me big time. While snooping around on the net, I found this picture:

Yeah, it's a Photoshop job. That's a superimposed Blake sitting on Chris. As you might imagine, it makes me tilt my head and go "Awwww". It also makes me smile downstairs. Me likey!

And probably specific only to my current frame of mind (in light of certain recent events), it also makes me yearn for the intimacy and closeness that's portrayed... *sigh*.

In other news, I'm sick. I've been coughing so much that my head, shoulders, and chest hurts. My throat doesn't hurt, it doesn't exactly itch either, but it's just feeling constantly irritated, and the only way to soothe it is to cough. Unfortunately, 3 seconds after the cough, the irritation returns. I hardly slept a wink all of last night because I had to keep coughing to keep the irritation at bay... and I've been coughing my ass off all day. Even worse, it feels as though there's this piece of phlegm that is clinging on tightly to the back of my throat that refuses to go away... which tastes really bad. Yuck. I'm miserable :(

This may seem totally vindictive, but I wish French Fitch or That Thing was sick instead of me right now. We'll see how romantic their time together is. Sigh... does retribution even exist?

In any case, I'm making a conscious effort not to mope as much anymore, so I'll just go to bed with that image of Chris and Blake (Cake!) in my head.

Kinda sad I know, but it's the best I can do for now. Would rather me write *yet* another long-ass entry about how I'm missing French Fitch, yet at the same time feeling totally angry about how he got away with emotional murder?

I thought not!

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009