Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

The "best friend"

Thursday, Feb. 01, 2007 @ 11:39 p.m.

French Fitch had a best friend whom he'd known for many years, back to when he lived in France. After French Fitch moved here, he remained in France, so I've only seen him twice when he visited.

I've never liked him too much, simply because he's never seemed to like me at all. Even BEFORE he met me. The moment French Fitch told him that we were together, he started disliking me. He seems to dislike all of French Fitch's boyfriends. I'm pretty sure it's not a matter of who French Fitch was with... it was a matter of him wanting French Fitch for himself. But Frech Fitch never was never attracted to him, so nothing ever happened. Still, he seems to be a very bitter and jealous person, and I've always wondered why French Fitch still considered him his 'best friend'.

One time in 2004, when French Fitch went back to Paris for a visit, he tried to get him to go out to clubs and bars. When French Fitch refused, the friend used psychology on him, knowing that French Fitch's ex had cheated on him. He said to French Fitch, "What, you think he's sitting on the couch waiting for you back in LA?". This was preposterous, because he had NEVER met me at that point, and had no right whatsoever to pull such an insinuation. I was so faithful to Frech Fitch that even when he was out of town, I would stay home on the weekends watching "Sex and the City" on DVDs... just so he wouldn't have anything to worry about. But that's besides the point. The point is, he's always tried to convince French Fitch that I'm not good enough for him, even though he doesn't know me AT ALL.

So... fast forward to French Fitch's most recent visit to Paris when he cheated on me. I've been feeling extremely furious knowing that this 'best friend' was in a position to stop him from doing what he did, causing our relationship to end in such an ugly manner. Whenever French Fitch is in Paris, Best "Friend" takes him around in his car. So wherever French Fitch went, so did Best "Friend". He was there when French Fitch met the guy with whom he cheated on me with (in fact it was a party that he brought French Fitch to). He did not stop him. He basically just said "Do whatever makes you happy".

So French Fitch went ahead and had a Thursday-Friday-Saturday, THREE-day sextravaganza that has basically scarred me for life. I know it's not completely Best "Friend"'s fault that French Fitch did such a horrible thing to me... he didn't force it. But the thing is, he didn't stop it either. He didn't do what a responsible supposedly "best friend" would do. If he knows French Fitch as well as he does, he would know that French Fitch beats himself up very badly after he does something wrong. And he knew fully well that French Fitch and I were still together at that time. Yet... I bet he supported the sextravaganza because he knew that it would butt me out of the picture. If I went out to a bar with a married friend who got tempted, I would definitely tell him that what he's thinking of doing is wrong, and I would take him away from the situation. Even if I didn't know his wife personally. Because best friends simply do not let best friends do things that they will regret greatly.

I'm extremely furious because Best "Friend" was in a position to save me from this hurt. I know my feelings are not his responsibility, but French Fitch's feelings and regrets were. A morally upright person would know what the right thing to do is. He would not allow his friend to commit murder just because he wants his friend to do "whatever makes him happy".

Best "Friend" is a bitter, pathetic, amoral, selfish, and manipulative person. Since he can't find his own romance (he's always had trouble finding someone), and since he can't have French Fitch, he will do whatever he can to make sure French Fitch remains single so that they can grow old and bitter together. French Fitch told me that while he was in Paris, Best "Friend" said he did not think that I was good for him. I am so extremely pissed off. What the hell does he know about me!? I barely met him TWICE... who the hell is he to pass such a judgement on me!?? And worst of all... it's partially his fault that I got hurt so badly. I respect a cockroach a million times more than I respect him.

If he never finds anyone and dies alone, it would only be because he deserves it. He played a major role in breaking up French Fitch's previous relationships, and he will probably continue doing so. If he can't have French Fitch, then nobody ever will.

And right now, he's calling French Fitch almost everyday, sounding all concerned and willing to be a listening ear. A shoulder to cry on. I bet he's enjoying it so much right now. If I saw him on the streets, I would not think twice before smacking him in the face. But because he lives in Paris, I probably will never get that chance.

I have so much anger, but I have nowhere to channel it. It's extremely frustrating.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009