Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Tears in heaven

Sunday, Aug. 20, 2006 @ 6:13 p.m.

I took the MCAT yesterday. Can I say how happy I will be if I don't hear or see those 4 dreadful letters again in my life?

I haven't updated in ages because of that darn life-sucking exam. I studied my ass off, even more than last year. I just hope all that hard work will be worth it. Some sections were good, while others were tough as hell, so I really have no idea how I did... I'll just have to wait till October when the scores are released.

I haven't had a free weekend since June because of MCAT classes, so today is the first Sunday that I've been able to sleep in for quite a while. It was great.

Unfortunately, this post-exam time doesn't exactly feel as happy as it should. I've mentioned a few entries ago that there have been some problems between French Fitch and I... and to my detriment, things haven't improved. We're not fighting and at each other's throats or anything, but some drastic changes are gonna be made that I'm not the least bit happy about. I don't feel like going into the details right now... maybe next entry. But this issue is just draining the life out of me.

I've always been one to believe in 'happily ever after', but I'm having some doubts about it right now. I don't think that I'm na�ve for having believed in it so strongly, simply because I know that I am capable of being in a 'happily ever after' relationship. I'm a nester. And if I exist in this world, then there must be others who believe in the same thing as I do... and hence I've never doubted its existence. My relationship with French Fitch has been 'happily ever after'-esque all along, but I guess I've learned that there could be rough patches even in heaven.

Eric Clapton is wrong. There CAN be tears in heaven.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009