Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Happy anniversary

Wednesday, Jul. 12, 2006 @ 7:43 p.m.

Today is my third year anniversary with French Fitch.

It honestly seems like yesterday when we met, and a warm glow never fails to tickle my heart whenever I think back about the unusual and unlikely way we met three years ago on this very day. So much has happened since then. He was by my side when I received the acceptance letter from my dream college (UCLA). I was screaming and jumping and hyperventilating that I almost passed out, and he shed tears of pure joy while trying to get me to calm down. I left for class after receving the news, and when I came home, he had filled the apartment with balloons and streamers. He was waiting for me with a glass of champagne and a big huge kiss. This was one big moment in my life, and for once, I knew how it felt to have someone you love share it with you, feel overjoyed for you, and to celebrate it with you. I have since graduated, and he was there at the commencement ceremony with me. It felt as if we went through it together, and I'm very thankful to have had his support every step along the way.

However, I would be lying if I said that our relationship has been all peaches and cream. Just on the basis of being unique individuals alone, it is highly unlikely that two people - whether lovers, family, or friends - will have a perfectly smooth-sailing relationship. Though there has been bumps along the way, we have always managed to get things resolved, thereby strengthening our relationship even further. Unfortunately, an issue has been brewing of late, but I am optimistic that its resolution will be no exception to how we've always worked things out in the past. My relationship with French Fitch has been the best years of my life so far, and I'm not about to let all that slip away. As long as he keeps telling me that he loves me, and as long as I love him like I know I do, I will never stop working on us. After all, if every relationship involves work, why should ours be any different?

On this third anniversary, I am hopeful - more than ever before - that there will be plenty more anniversaries to come. Happy anniversary, my darling. I love you with all my heart.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009