Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Persevere...

Friday, Jun. 23, 2006 @ 2:27 p.m.

Holy cow, I haven't updated in 2 weeks!! I've been so busy, and it's making me such an unhappy camper.

But first things first: I graduated last week :) Woohoo!!!! Now, I've obsessively made every attempt to remain completely anonymous in this diary, but perhaps some things are just plain unnecessary, like hiding the college that I attend. So here it is: I just graduated from the University of California, Los Angeles. I figure it's really stupid for me to be paranoid about people finding out who I am just from the college I attend. There's what, 3,000 other graduates? And besides, there's so many colleges in LA. I'm definitely more paranoid than I need to be. But in any case, that's the Dream School I've been so proud to be a part of. Now I'm just so sad to leave... I really haven't had enough of college life.

Which is why I'm desperately trying to get into professional school. For those of you who remember, I tried applying to med school last year, only to be rejected by every single one. I'm gonna give it another shot this year. Which brings me to why I've been so busy: Even before the current quarter ended, my MCAT prep courses have already begun. Besides the fact that MCAT questions have a tendency to make you feel like you're the dumbest creature on Earth, juggling prep classes with finals just wasn't pleasant.

But now that finals are over and I only have the MCAT to worry about, things have calmed down a bit... which I'm really trying to enjoy. I haven't even gotten a chance to really celebrate my graduation yet, I was at my MCAT class literally an hour after the graduation ceremony... and have been every single day, seven days a week. It just sucks ass, knowing that all my other friends were busy getting drunk, while I was trying to make sense of organic chemistry. IT JUST SUCKS.

I've gotta persevere, though... after last year's humiliating string of rejections, I'm determined not to let history repeat itself. I WILL have my post-graduation summer vacation like everyone else... just in the fall instead of the summer. I've never really cared much for barbecues anyway.

Besides, I'll be having my vacation while all my fellow graduates will be freaking out about getting employment at that time, after their care-free summer. This makes the misanthrope in me very, very happy.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009