Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

DIE, telemarketer scum!!!

Sunday, Apr. 30, 2006 @ 5:14 p.m.

I've been extremely irritated with telemarketers lately. For some reason, they've started the habit of calling at 8:30am EVERYDAY (yes, even weekends), and of course, we're still asleep at that time. 'Annoying' doesn't even begin to describe how that feels.

I also get at least 5 calls every evening during dinner time. Thanks to caller-ID, I can tell that they're telemarketing calls, and I just ignore them. But it recently dawned on me that it might be better if I actually answered those calls, and before they even have a chance to say anything, I'd ask them firmly to take me off their calling list. And then maybe they'll stop calling me and leave me in peace. So I tried doing that a few times, but it's just so retarded - I got NOTHING on the other end when I picked up. Just silence.

I know these telemarketers call a few numbers at the same time, and only when they hear a response, they switch to that line and start bugging the residents. This results in a slight delay between the time you say "Hello" and the time they "Hello, I'm calling from XYZ". But even after I waited after picking up the calls, I got NOTHING. 30 seconds of silence, and then a busy signal. Imagine that - I don't even have a chance to tell them to friggin' leave me alone. And what kind of smart, ingenious telemarketing strategy is that anyway, calling people up and being completely quiet!?!? At one point, I got so annoyed during the silence that I said "If this is your idea of telemarketing, it's absolute genius! Maybe you'll get that promotion!" before hanging up, hoping that it's recorded and they'll hear it. French Fitch laughed at me, but it's really, REALLY, pissing me off. It's like getting a dozen prank calls during the 7-o'clock hour every single day! And not to mention one EVERYDAY at 8:30am! That's practically the middle of the night!!! (Well, to me it is!)

I wish all the telemarketers in the world would just shove their stupid headsets up their asses and leave us alone. What part of "WE DON'T WANT ANY!" do they not get!??

AARRGH!! Pisses me off!!!

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009