Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Ain't life just grand?

Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006 @ 6:45 p.m.

I'm sick. I don't know exactly what's wrong with me, but I definitely know that I'm sick.

I have a fever, my joints ache all over, my head feels as though a ton of bricks had been strapped on to it, and something weird is going on with my skin. All over my body, my skin has become super-sensitive. It almost hurts when any part of my body brushes against my clothes. It's really weird. It happened literally overnight - everything was fine and dandy yesterday. Then last night I had horrible nightmares that woke me up countless times, and the bedsheets were actually hurting my suddenly-bionic skin. I had a miserable night, and couldn't find a single position that I felt comfortable in. It really felt as though I was sleeping on sandpaper.

Then the shivers came this afternoon while I was at school. The temperature at LA is a sunny 75 degrees. I had a long-sleeved t-shirt on, and a thick hoodie sweater over it - standard winter attire, despite the summer-ish weather. I was standing in the sun to warm up a bit, and I was shivering... no, actually, I was trembling. In sunny 75 degree weather. Ugh.

And you know what the beauty of it all is? Last week, I had no assignments due, no papers, not even lectures that I could afford to miss. Next week is the same - I could not go to classes all of next week, and I wouldn't really miss a thing. But THIS week... ahhhh! I have a paper due tomorrow, an exam on Thursday, and a quiz on Friday. Couldn't skip lectures today because one of my lecturers was going over material that wasn't in the textbook, and was gonna be included in the exam. To top that off, I had a quiz today also.

French Fitch told me leave as early as I could, but as wonderful as life is, guess when my quiz was? Yep. LAST CLASS OF THE DAY. Couldn't miss it, so I had to muddle through.

And now that I'm home, I feel so much like knocking myself out with Tylenol PM. But noooo... I can't, 'cos I have a paper due tomorrow. Why the hell does everything have to fall together?!?

I feel like shit. *Sob*. Hopefully this paper won't take too long.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009