Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Almost there

Monday, Dec. 12, 2005 @ 11:21 a.m.

Alright. The worst part is over. I still can't imagine how I managed to do all that work last week. 4 peer-reviewed journal summaries, 2 ten-page papers, 1 oral presentation, and a friggin' final. When it rains, it really pours.

Anyway, most of the unpleasantries are behind me now, which is great. I have one more ten-page paper due this Friday, and another final this Thursday. After last week, this should be manageable.

Nothing too interesting to report this past week, as I spent most of it with my nose in the books and/or my computer. I'm really looking forward to next week when the semester officially ends. French Fitch has a few days off for the holidays, and I'm really looking forward to spending it with him. I wish we could go somewhere for a mini-vacation, but travelling is just so gawddamn expensive this time of the year. It's insane. A thousand bucks to fly to New York from Los Angeles?? I can fly to London and back TWICE at that price!!! Laws of supply and demand... kiss my ass!!

Grrr. Anyway, I should get my day going. I always feel better if I get something done before noon. Makes it seem like I'm a whole lot more productive for some reason. Just 4 more days... 4 more days and it'll be all over!! Oh, joy!!!!

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009