Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Mmmm, chocolate...

Monday, Oct. 31, 2005 @ 10:58 a.m.

It's midterm season once again. I'm fortunate this time, because my midterms are pretty evenly distributed, and I don't have more than one midterm each week. Which is great. My first midterm is Tuesday, for which I started studying yesterday.

I couldn't help but feel guilty when I cracked open my textbook. Classes have been going on for more than a month, and I just took it out of the shrink wrap yesterday. Me very bad. I don't think I'm ever gonna learn to stop procrastinating. I don't feel too TOO bad, however... because I'm pretty good at paying attention during lectures, so it's not like I'm completely blank on the subject all the way back to chapter one.

French Fitch is out of town visiting friends for the entire week. He left late last week, and I'm absolutely hating how cold and quiet this place is. Can't wait till I go pick him up at the airport at the end of the week.

In the meantime, I guess this boredom is driving me to study (I seriously have nothing better to do), which I guess I can't complain about. The midterm covers 7 long chapters, and I barely got through 3 yesterday, so I've got my work cut out for me. It's Halloween night, and I'll probably be cramming hard... so I hope nobody comes around trick or treating every couple of minutes or so.

Besides, I'm a total cheap ass, and I don't have any candy. I had some chocolates lying around, but I ate them all yesterday. They were gooooood.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009