Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Preserve!

Friday, Sept. 09, 2005 @ 1:01 a.m.

Argh, I'm peeling all over! I got a sunburn two weekends ago, and only NOW I'm starting to peel. My face is spared (thank gawd), but my shoulders and chest are flaking like I have some horrible disease or something. I feel so gross. Luckily everything's easily concealed with a shirt, and nobody will notice.

I was talking to a few friends last night and heard a George-W-Bush-Is-A-Dumb-Ass story that's worth sharing. So he was invited to Fairgrounds Elementary School in New Hampshire during his 2000 presidential campaign to inaugurate a "Preservation Month". He gave a speech, and this is how it went:

"This is Preservation Month. I appreciate preservation. It's what you do when you run for president. You gotta preserve."

The fact that it's a totally dumb speech is secondary... to the fact that it was actually Perseverance Month that the school was observing, not Preservation Month.

He's lucky that he can't run for president anymore after this second term... 'cos if he were, his handling of the Hurricane Katrina disaster would have been the nail in his coffin.

Hmmm... now that's a wishful thought.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009