Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Fried green couch potato

Monday, Aug. 29, 2005 @ 6:08 p.m.

French Fitch and I spent too much time in the sun this past weekend and we both got sunburned. I'm itching all over right now but I can't scratch. Because if I do, a wave of pain will follow. Gawd, is this what chicken pox feels like? All itch and no scratch?

Still, we had a great weekend despite getting burned. It was a little getaway at a spa-slash-resort, and I really needed it. Real refreshing, especially after I've spent the past couple of months immersed in preparation for the exam-that-shall-not-be-mentioned. Blargh, I'm still having dreams of it.

Y'know, summer is almost over and I've yet to really enjoy it. It started off with me being overly ambitious, thinking I could prepare for the exam-that-shall-not-be-mentioned, volunteer in a hospital, AND work... all at the same time. That clearly wasn't gonna work out well, so I ditched everything to prepare for the exam-that-shall-not-be-mentioned. Now that it's over, I need to jump right back into all those commitments that I took a rain check on. As a result, I've been out and about almost every day of the week. Summer break's gonna be over in about 3 weeks, and I haven't really gotten the chance to be completely care-free yet. Sure, there were a couple of days here and there since the exam-that-shall-not-be-mentioned when I did absolutely nothing (which was simply GREAT), but I want something like an entire week off. I wanna wake up, play video games, watch daytime TV, eat, nap, play even more video games, eat, have sex, and sleep. I wanna do all that (not necessarily in that order) every day for an entire, solid week, and top it off with a weekend in Vegas. Where I'll get lucky and win lotsa money. THAT'S what I call a summer vacation. (Well okay, it'll still be great without the winning-lotsa-money part, but I might as well go all the way while I'm fantasizing.) I wanna be a BUM.

BUT of course I can't, 'cos I have commitments and responsibilities and all that plan-for-the-future, adult grown-up crap. One thing for sure - all this work had better be worth it at the end. It's slowly sapping my youth away. *Sob*

Okay, enough with the whining. I have some work to do, so I'd better get on it. At least it'll distract me enough to stop feeling the itch all over my body. Boy, am I gonna peel so badly. Ow.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009