Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Alive

Friday, Jul. 29, 2005 @ 11:54 a.m.

At the times when you need time to pass slowly, it just seems to speed up relentlessly. Just a while ago, I noted to myself that I had 4 weeks till the MCAT, and now... there's barely 3. Only 22 days remain, to be exact. And I've still got a shitload to cover. Sigh.

Anyway, I awoke to a pretty horrible nightmare this morning. I was living in the penthouse of some skyscraper, probably around 20 floors up. I was admiring the view when a huge earthquake struck. The building swayed from side to side for a while before it stopped, and when it did, I heaved a huge sigh of relief. I looked out the window, and to my horror, the building was collapsing demolition style - the bottom of the building was crumbling like a cake, and the building began to fall down vertically. It felt like riding a really fast elevator down, except that I knew that I was going to die within the next few seconds. THAT was the really horrible part - I yearned to escape, but there was nowhere to go, and nothing I could do. For a split second, I wished that I could somehow turn myself off like a machine so that I wouldn't have to feel anything, but I couldn't. I woke up at that instant, and never felt so grateful to be alive to see another morning.

I just hope the crumbling building isn't some analagous psychic sub-conscious premonition of how my MCAT is going to turn out. Gawd, I really, really despise organic chemistry.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009