Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Tu me manque

Thursday, Apr. 28, 2005 @ 11:05 p.m.

French Fitch is away visiting his family. He's been gone for about a week, and it won't be before 5 more lonely nights till he returns. Me sad.

It's such a vacuum you feel when someone you've been spending practically all your time with goes away. The house just isn't the same without him around... somehow. Physically, everything is exactly the same, but it just isn't. Sigh.

On a different note, I've been having trouble getting to class on time. Well... it's a usual occurence with me, even though my first class is at 11 a.m. Usually, I sneak into the lecture inconspicuously about 10-15 minutes late, and nobody notices. I keep a very low profile. But today, the professor decided that she wanted to take everyone outside of the classroom for some reason. I think they went to the museum on campus. Anyway, I was 15 minutes late (as usual, *sigh*), and when I got to the classroom, it was empty. Just as I made sense of what was going on, the professor and the class returned.

So there I was, standing in plain view in the empty classroom while everyone was coming back in, and I might as well have had a huge flashing red neon sign above me that just screamed "THIS GUY WAS LATE".

So much for that low profile. Now everytime I come in late, everyone's gonna think "There's that guy who's never on time". Grrr.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009