Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Depressurized

Monday, Mar. 14, 2005 @ 6:14 p.m.

Wow, it's been a while...

Had a little breakdown on my last entry, but I'm better now. I think. Finals week is coming up, and I've been too busy catching up on 10 weeks' worth of lecture notes to wallow in self-pity. The best thing about this quarter, though... is that I'm taking 3 classes, and I only have 1 final! Woohoo!!! 1 of those classes only required the submission of a cumulative 20-page term paper, which I completed a few weeks ago. Another class required a lab report, which I'm currently finishing up. Which leaves only 1 other class that conducts a final exam, to be held next Monday, which is the first day of Finals. And I'm done!!!

And the California supreme court overturned a ban on gay marriage today. Hooray for progress!! Hopefully we'll follow in the footsteps of Massachusetts. This country needs to realize that ideology (Christianity) has no place in government, in the very same manner that the US is (ironically) preventing an Islam state in Iraq. But I'm not gonna get into politics right now. It's a never-ending rant.

Just finished a midterm today... feeling pretty good about it. I studied all weekend... and if you knew me, you'd realize how rare that is. I have the attention span of a gnat. But I guess that practice MCAT really shook me to the core, and made me realize how much work there is to do. I can't wait for the day when standardized tests will be abolished. Haven't they realized by now that it doesn't work?? They say that there is a strong positive correlation between SAT scores and college GPA. Well, I sucked really bad in my SATs, and although I don't have a 4.00, my GPA is well above 3.70. Take that, you stupid let-a-few-multiple-choice-questions-determine-a-student's-future people!!

(Of course... I've only been at Dream College for 1 quarter to base that on, but they don't know that.)

Anyway, I'm gonna step off the soap box now, and bask in my after-an-exam feeling. Phew! I love rewarding myself after exams by doing absolutely nothing at all!!!

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009