Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

V-Day then, D-Day now

Friday, Feb. 18, 2005 @ 12:56 p.m.

Gawd, it's raining again. And according to the forecast, it's gonna rain all the way through this holiday weekend. Strange, I didn't know I lived in Seattle.

It's been a while since I updated... and it's all because I've been busy reliving my childhood (read: Super Nintendo emulator). The entire Mega Man series. Those sweet, sweet memories.

Anyway, Valentine's Day. It went pretty well. I decided to take French Fitch out to a restaurant on Sunday, the day before Valentine's Day, so that we could have a nice dinner without the crowd. We went to O-Bar, probably the nicest, most gorgeously decorated restaurant/bar/lounge I've ever been to in LA (Click the link for pictures!). It's where this bar called Felt used to be, but boy, did they turn the place completely around. Unfortunately, the food isn't that great, and their menu isn't too extensive, but it was a wonderful experience anyway, just because of the ambience.

Although, we got stuck at a table nearest to the kitchen, which killed the whole romantic mood. And, while putting on my jacket prior to leaving, I knocked over a glass of wine from the neighboring table. Classy, huh.

So we made up for it by having a nice romantic dinner at home on Valentine's Day itself, with great wine and candles and fancy tableware and everything. The highlight of the dinner had to be strawberries and cranberries dipped in the supremely divine Cr�me Anglaise sauce. It was store-bought, of course (neither French Fitch nor I are gourmet chefs)... but it tasted like liquified Oreo fillings. H-E-A-V-E-N, I tell you. I'm salivating as I'm typing this right now. But I don't care, 'cos it's the library keyboard and it's already disgusting as it is.

But anyway, that's it for Valentine's. Nothing too interesting has happened since, besides a mid-term exam that I hope I aced.

I have to leave now, because there's a fat, smelly guy sitting at the computer next to me. He seems to be playing with his phlegm in his mouth. Suddenly, I don't feel so privileged to have been accepted by this University anymore.

I have to puke now. Bye.


PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009