Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Random ramblings

Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2005 @ 10:42 p.m.

I said that I would update this morning. I didn't. So I guess I lied. Yeah. Me bad.

So, I got a call from Tarzan this past weekend. He's back in town... indefinitely. Guess his whole "I'm gonna make it in New York" bubble busted earlier than he expected. Last time I talked to him, he said that he was gonna give it a try until March. He also said that he didn't have a coat that would gear him up for one of those infamous New York winters. I guess Mother Nature won out.

He called me earlier again tonight, but I left my phone in the bedroom, so I didn't even hear it. We were out in the living room watching "American Idol". I laughed so hard. Gawd, is there no end to talentless people who somehow feel the need to humiliate themselves on national TV?? Do those people really think they can sing? I'm thinking that they do. There's no other reason why they'd go on that show otherwise.

A few of them said that their friends told them they were good, when in fact nails on a chalkboard would be harmony compared to them. I'm not sure what to make of these "friends". Are they being so nice and supportive to them despite their dreadfulness? Or are they evil, mean friends who tell them that they're great, just so that they could see them commit social suicide on television? I wish I knew.

One thing for sure, though... it sure makes for a great ab workout. With all this violent laughing spasms, I'm bound to develop a 6-pack by the end of the season.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009