Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Holiday tip #192.7b

Friday, Dec. 24, 2004 @ 11:44 a.m.

Christmas Eve!!!

Gawd, I can't believe it's almost over already! French Fitch and I went to do some last-minute shopping yesterday and the crowds were crazy. Getting a parking spot was challenging enough, much less to say looking for bargains. We didn't stay out for too long for that reason.

Now, I'd prepared a gift for French Fitch about a week ago, and I put it out under the Christmas tree yesterday, all wrapped and stuff. But see, here's a tip: Never use solid-colored wrapping paper. Why? Because those friggin' things are see-through. Not at first, but with any glimmer of light shining strongly on it, everything can be seen... and it totally ruined my surprise!!! It was supposed to be opened only on Christmas Day, and it was supposed to elicit an overwhelming emotion of surprise for French Fitch. Instead, now he already knows what it is, and now we're just letting it sit there in its stupid see-through wrapping paper till Christmas Day tomorrow, just for the gesture of it. BAH.

I should have gotten wrapping paper that had colorful prints and pictures all over it... it would've been harder to see through. Or wrap more layers on top of it. Grrrr. It just sucks that the whole surprise I'd planned for so long is now completely ruined, y'know?

Anyway, I'm just gonna enjoy the rest of Christmas as much as I can. It amazes me how we never get tired of these Christmas songs... or at least, I never do. I mean, we've been listening to them for so many years, but still they bring a warm, fuzzy feeling to my heart. I just love this magical feel to the holiday season... the decorations, the food, the atmosphere everywhere, all that sappy stuff.

So yeah, I'm just gonna soak it in as much as I can. Merry Christmas Eve, everyone!

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009