Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Cold poo

Monday, Nov. 01, 2004 @ 6:28 p.m.

I have 2 midterms this week, and so I've been pretty much studying the whole day today... a feat which I'm really proud of. Sure doesn't happen everyday. Which it should, 'cos my grades would be so much better that way.

I took a break a few hours ago to run to the store to get some groceries. In my shopping list was a box of cat litter, 'cos I'm out (duh). During the whole time I was shopping however, my mind was buzzing with stuff I've been trying to memorize. So I got the shopping over and done with as quickly as I could, and rushed home so that I can get back to studying.

A while later, Smelly Cat came meowing and I remembered that I needed to change her litter box. So I went over there, opened up the closet where I usually put the litter... but there was none. Yet, I was pretty sure that I'd bought a box when I was at the store earlier (It was heavy. You don't forget carrying something heavy.).

So it took me quite a few minutes before I re-traced my steps. I went over to the kitchen, opened the fridge, and lo and behold... among all the groceries that I bought was a big ol' box of cat litter. D'OH!

Amazing, the stupid things I do when my mind's on something else. Smelly Cat got her box filled with ice-cold litter, and I got an extra chore of cleaning the fridge where I'd put the box. It was sealed, and I'm pretty sure nothing spilled, but I'm just obsessive-compulsive that way.

And tomorrow's midterm? It's for my abnormal psychology class. How ironic.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009