Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

When a pirate loves a monk

Sunday, Oct. 31, 2004 @ 11:44 a.m.

Ahh... I love the night when Daylight Savings Time ends. That extra hour of sleep may not seem much, but it's awesome enough. The sucky part is that now it's gonna get dark really early. Bleah.

Last night was a lot of fun! French Fitch and I braved the costume shops, along with the other last-minute Halloween costume scavengers. The place was packed. Ugh. But surprisingly enough, we still managed to get our hands on great costumes for last night's party. I was a gregorian monk and French Fitch was a pirate (think Johnny Depp from "Pirates of the Carribean"). He was hot. Halloween may be a stupid, meaningless holiday, but dressing up is just so much fun!

We started out at this club where the party was. It turned out to be quite a dud, mainly because they promised free vodka in the invitation, and they were all out when we got there. A bar out of vodka. That's gotta be a first. We left a couple of hours later, hopped around to a few other places before ending up at The Abbey. I went to look for Louis, 'cos he's out every single weekend, but for the first time ever, I couldn't find him. Which is really strange... he must be really sick or something.

But anyway... the actual Halloween is today, but I don't think we'll be doing anything. We've been trying to find some time to catch "Shark Tale" for the past 2 weeks, but to no avail... so maybe we'll finally get to do that today. There's a huge annual costume carnival in West Hollywood tonight, but I think we'd be staying away from the large crowds - yikes. I was there 2 years ago, and spent almost an hour just looking for parking, which incidentally cost a fortune. And it was so crowded that I didn't even have to walk - the sea of people just pushed me along.

So yeah... I think we're gonna be claustrophobic for today. Happy Halloween, everyone!

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009