Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Footsie

Friday, Oct. 22, 2004 @ 11:27 p.m.

Why is it that Americans are always correcting me when I refer to soccer as football? I mean... it IS football, and not just because that's what they call it in Europe.

I don't see why American football is called "football" anyway... they use their hands. In "soccer", not being able to use one's hands is a rule. Therefore, only the feet come in contact with the ball, and the name "football" is only too appropriate. If you ask me, it's American "football" that should get another name.

And yes, it's amazing how sad I am to kick up a fuss about this teeny, tiny non-issue.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009