Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Of flies and hags

Friday, Oct. 01, 2004 @ 5:12 p.m.

So yesterday was my first day at Dream College. It was so different compared to my previous college - considering my previous "college" wasn't even really a college after all.

Dream College is HUGE. Argh. As if the buildings I needed to go to weren't far apart already, I had to make myself walk probably 5 times more than I really had to because I got lost. Several times. I hope I'll learn my way around soon enough... all that walking really isn't fun.

I knew other people from my previous "college" that were attending Dream College too, but I didn't see any of them yesterday. Probably because we're all different majors. But I did run into this girl that transferred over about a year ago. I'm gonna call her "Tammy". We took quite a few classes together more than a year ago, and I had a feeling that she kinda liked me at that time. Of course, I never said or did anything about it, but a few months after my suspicions, another friend told me that she liked me as well.

Which was really awkward for me, 'cos well... I didn't think that I knew her well enough to tell her that I'm gay. I thought I'd just let it slide, and hoped that she'd get tired of my not calling her back whenever she left me messages. Yeah, that was another big hint - she would call me for no apparent reason at all. But anyway, there was this other girl whom was in the same class as Tammy and I were, and I did not know that she knew this other guy I knew, who was gay as well. (Yeah, it's complicated.) But to cut a long story short, she later found out about me, and being the gossipy birdbrain that most blonde girls are, Tammy eventually found out as well. She started acting really weird around me from that point onwards... the calls stopped (thank gawd), and she seemed very uncomfortable whenever I talked to her. I'm guessing she was embarrassed, but she didn't really have to be. It wasn't as though I made it known that I knew she liked me.

But yeah, I ran into Tammy yesterday, but that awkwardness was gone. It's been more than a year, so I would've been surprised if it wasn't. Turns out that she's in the same major as I am, so I may end up seeing her quite a few times over the next couple of years.

Which would be cool, since she's a really nice girl, and I don't have a fag hag. I don't think I've ever had one. Hmm. Though, she's too pretty to be called a 'hag'. Louis tells me that if that's the case, they're called "Fruit Flies" instead of "Fag Hags".

How do they come up with these names anyway??

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009