Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

New York state of whine

Monday, Aug. 30, 2004 @ 8:48 p.m.

You know, the more "Sex and the City" I watch, the more annoying Carrie Bradshaw gets.

I mean... is she ultra-whiney or what?? She gets a guy. She's not happy, she whines. She's single. She's not happy, she whines. ARGH, she just questions every single thing, and in the beginning few seasons, it was witty, smart, and very entertaining. But now, at season 4, she's just plain neurotic.

Bah, but I'm still a fan despite that. I came to the conclusion today that in my opinion, and if her life was real, Aiden would have been so much better for her instead of that Mr. Big character. That guy is sweet, he's funny, he's really handy to have around the house, he gives her whatever she needs, and all she does is... yeah, whine. And the whole Mr. Big thing? What is with that?? She claims to be happy with Aiden (at least, in season 4), but somehow at the same time, insists that Mr. Big be around in her life, and that Aiden gets along with the ex-boyfriend. I mean... come on! We'll see how she'd feel if Aiden was very chummy with an ex-girlfriend who called at odd hours in the night, and whom he still hung out with regularly. And let's not forget that it's the same guy that she cheated on Aiden with the last time they were together. She just wants everything to go her way, doesn't she?

Alright. I realize that I've gotten too carried away with a fictional television comedy series. I wish I lived in New York, though. All those trendy, cool and ultra-hip restaurants and lounges that the gals always hang out at? Nice. Now, let's see if anyone writing a mere weekly column in a newspaper can REALLY afford that kind of lifestyle in real life. Y'know, with all those cool restaurants and bars and stuff. And those designer shoes and dresses.

I'm in a New York state of whine, baby.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009