Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Sunday morning blues

Sunday, Aug. 29, 2004 @ 11:12 a.m.

Well it's Sunday, and I'm feeling somewhat lonesome. French Fitch had to work this weekend, and since we usually spend our weekends together, I'm suddenly feeling strangely lost.

I spent my time alone playing with the Xbox yesterday, but now I'm kinda sick of the same old games. And there's absolute crap on TV. This reminds me of about a month ago, when French Fitch was away visiting his family and I was on a fanatic "Sex and the City" kick.

Which gives me an idea... I'd left that kick at season 3, so maybe I'm gonna mosey down to the video store to get me season 4. At least it'd make the time pass faster.

On a totally different note, I had the worst dream the other night... the kind of dream that's even worse than a nightmare. The kind where you dream that something life-changing and totally awesome happens to you, and then you wake up to find that you're the same pathetic loser with absolutely nothing that went to bed the previous night. Yep. I dreamt that I won the lottery.

Needless to say, I was beyond happiness in that dream. I remember jumping and screaming to myself, and I was frantically looking for French Fitch to tell him the good news... but he was nowhere to be found. I started thinking of all that things that I've always wanted to buy but had not enough money for... I thought of a luxurious vacation to the Bahamas, and I thought of a mansion on the Hollywood Hills...

Of course, that was until I woke up and felt completely violated, dejected and downright cheated. I know that it was just a dream, and I never really gained anything to begin with, but as far as my memories are concerned, I did gain a shitload of money that just went "Poof!". I looked over to see French Fitch sleeping soundly, and remembered that I was looking for him. When I realized that the reason I was looking for him wasn't there anymore, I angrily kicked a couple of times in the air and went back to sleep.

They say that money isn't everything. Sure, if you have lots of it.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009