Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

GRRRR

Saturday, Aug. 28, 2004 @ 12:23 a.m.

I hate my parents.

I love them too, yes, sometimes. But this is not during one of those sometimes. I'm too exasperated to go into details right now, and I'm seriously pissed off.

I wish they'd just get off my back already. I'm over a quarter of a century years old, and they think they can still control me like I'm 10 years old. Actually, that's putting it mildly... what I really feel like is a dog on a leash. Sometimes, I think I'm just a pet to them. I can only do things when they say "yes", and when they say "no", I should whimper and sulk in a corner with my tail between my legs. They want to raise me up to their expectations, do what they think is good for me (and therefore them), and basically live gregariously off me. There's tons of reality TV shows out there for that.

You know how parents always wish that their children get to have what they couldn't have when they were younger? Well, guess what... SOMETIMES, WE DON'T WANT THEM. I'm NOT your pet dog. I don't eat Purina Dog Chow just because YOU THINK it's the best brand out there. I eat whatever I damn well please. As harsh as the truth sounds, I DO NOT have a responsibility to live my life the way you think I should. And that's simply because it's NOT YOUR LIFE.

The more they try to control me, the more contempt I'd have for them, it's as simple as that.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009