Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Me and Ms. Jones

Saturday, Aug. 07, 2004 @ 12:34 p.m.

What does it mean when you have a gazillion dreams a night? Does that mean that I'm really tired? I'm not sure. But over the past 3 or 4 nights, I've been having so many dreams at night, back to back. I'd have one, and then I'd wake up, fall instantaneously back to sleep, and the next one would start. I can't remember the last time my brain was so active in my sleep.

But anyway, I don't remember most of my dreams, but I do remember a couple of hilarious ones. We have this blanket that's kinda made of wool and it's got this checkered pattern on it, kinda like the surface of a waffle. But anyway, I found myself at a diner in my dream Wednesday morning. I was having waffles � la mode, and I was ravenous. I woke up in the middle of that 'breakfast', only to discover that I was actually biting on the blanket. I couldn't resist it, and started bursting out with laughter even though I was the only one in the bedroom. French Fitch heard me chuckling, and came rushing in to see what was wrong, and left laughing after I told him what happened. Mmm, waffle-sheets! I spent the entire day craving maple syrup that day.

And yesterday night... or rather, this morning, I dreamed that I was hanging out in some apartment with Carrie Bradshaw and Samantha Jones. I have no idea what brought that on, 'cos I haven't been watching "Sex and the City" for over a week. But anyway, the hilarious thing was, Samantha was trying to get me into bed with her. Wait, we were already lying on the bed, and Samantha kinda came very close to me, and started kissing me. Ugh.

Of course, I was protesting. I remember repeating loudly, "Samantha, I'm gay" and "No, seriously, I'm very, very gay". Eventually she stopped trying, and ran off crying. I even remember Carrie was doing that voice-over thing that she does in the show throughout the entire struggle.

I wonder what brought that on! But I guess it showed one thing - I'm just as gay in my dreams as I am in real life.

Not quite sure what that's worth, but it just seems like the moral of the story.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009