Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Short on words

Monday, Aug. 02, 2004 @ 12:38 p.m.

I've become so boring lately, I've got nothing much to say. Which is bad, 'cos I feel stupid when I don't have much to say.

I've been spending way too much time on the Xbox, but hey... I'm on summer vacation right now, and if there's a time to be wasting hours on end on that machine with no regard for responsibilities or homework, it's now. When the fall term starts at Dream College, I don't think I'll have so much time anymore.

I feel kinda bad, because I haven't been in touch with practically anybody in the outside world. I haven't talked to Louis in 2 weeks, but there's a reason for that. He's been getting more and more depressed ever since his Zoloft supply ran out, and it's kinda hard to talk to him when he's in the funk. He can't do anything about it, because he doesn't have a job, and this depression just drives him further and further away from looking for one. No job, no money, no health insurance... that means no doctor, no Zoloft, even more depression... and the cycle goes on and on. I wish I could do something about it, but Zoloft isn't exactly an over-the-counter medication that I can easily attain.

But I guess I should call him up and find out how he's doing. Tarzan is another person I've been neglecting to keep in contact with. I had a talk with him about a month ago... seems like he's doing well, and he actually got a decent job that pays enough. A stable job, not one of those he's had in the past, which don't really have any standard job descriptions.

Anyway, I'm just rambling here, and that makes me so uninteresting. I'll try to update more often and get back into the decent writing cycle.

After I beat the crap out of Doc Ock in the Spiderman 2 game. Damn those tentacles.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009