Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Reverie

Sunday, Jul. 18, 2004 @ 11:21 a.m.

The weekend sure seems weird without French Fitch around. We usually do a lot during the weekends, so to distract myself from my loneliness, I went shopping yesterday. Well, window shopping for the most part. I am still in money conservation mode.

French Fitch isn't much of a shopper compared to me. I like to go through stores and spend generous amounts of time examining every single thing. French Fitch, on the other hand, doesn't have the patience. But enough about my shopping habits - it's making me sound like such a queen. Which I'm not. So there.

I watched movies to pass last night. Two, in fact. "Hollow Man" and "The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen". Both had amazing special effects... they were just incredible. The plots were a little childish, and hence predictable, in my opinion. But what else do you expect from a sci-fi/fantasy movie, eh? All in all, they were pretty entertaining.

For today, I'm planning on going window-shopping again in the afternoon, and more movies in the evening. I'm thinking of renting "Sex and the City" and watching everything from season 1. I only became a fan of the show (read: subscribed to HBO) somewhere during the penultimate season... I think that'd be season 5? I dunno. Whichever the next-to-last season is.

There used to be a bar in West Hollywood that showed "Sex and the City" on Sundays, and I've caught a few episodes from there. That was over two years ago. It was also the first gay bar that I went to, after I finally hesitated, changed my mind over a hundred times, and garnered enough courage to walk in there. For a long time after that, it was my one and only hangout on the weekeneds. I knew a bartender there pretty well, and that made things so much easier. She was really nice to me, and she was really generous with the free drinks.

So that was the first place I frequented after I'd finally accepted my sexuality. Business in that place started slowing down pretty drastically about a year and a half ago, and I stopped going there. Incidentally, that bar just closed down a few weeks ago. Although I'd abandoned that place a long time before, it still feels a little sad, just because it was kinda a symbol of my own self-acceptance, and a mark of the beginning of a new chapter in my life.

Looking back, I've really come a long way since then. From a coward in denial to being in a wonderful relationship with the guy of my dreams. I hope it stays this way :)

Anyway, I'm rambled on enough. It's SHOPPING TIME!!

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009