Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Anniversaire heureux � nous

Monday, Jul. 12, 2004 @ 3:25 p.m.

Where did the weekend go? The last I remember, it was only Friday. I guess it's true what they say, time does fly when you're having fun.

Well as I wrote in the previous entry, this is my anniversary weekend with French Fitch. Well, the actual anniversary is today, but since today's Monday and hence a workday, we decided to dedicate this weekend as the celebratory one. We did so much, that it felt like there was hardly a moment to enjoy the weekend itself.

So I surprised French Fitch with the bathroom makeover on Friday, and we'd initially decided to have a nice, romantic dinner outside that night. Unfortunately, since he'd been busy all day at work, and I'd been busy all day climbing up and down, trying to make the bathroom perfect, we were both pretty pooped by 9pm. So we just watched a little TV, had a little... um, raunchy moment (heh), and went to bed.

Saturday was interesting, we spent most of it shopping for new stuff for the loft. Basically, since I had somehow managed to turn the bathroom into a Vegas-hotel-worthy haven (thanks, HGTV), the rest of the place looked pretty pale in comparison. Later on, we had quite a nice dinner that night. Needless to say, we were both in the mood for romance, and you can imagine how the rest of the night went. It was very nice. :)

Yesterday, we went out to a huge flea market. It was scorching. The heat was simply unbearable. I guess we were way overdue for real summer temperatures this year, but it was definitely a rude awakening. Still, despite the sweat, we managed to get a real sweet deal on a patio furniture set. Now, our patio's looking almost like a page off the Pottery Barn catalog. Sweet. It still needs to be accessorized more, though... but I've already spent a lot on my gift to French Fitch, so I'm just gonna have to hold back a bit. Hopefully I'd be able to find some great bargains on eBay or something.

And that brings us to today. Today's the actual day of our anniversary, but we've been celebrating it so much over the weekend that today just seems like... Monday. Boring, regular, mundane Monday.

I guess we kinda overdid the festivities this weekend. I'm still tired from all that energy we spent over the past 3 days.

Speaking if spent energy, I need to remember to get us more lube. We're completely out.

(Sorry, I didn't actually mean to think that out loud.)

(Or did I?)

>;-)

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009