Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Fun days and Sundays

Sunday, Jun. 20, 2004 @ 11:43 a.m.

It's SUMMER! And I don't have classes for an entire 3 months! WOOHOO!!! It makes me sound like a total loser and a complete bum, but I just can't help but love these times when my weekends and weekdays blur together and it doesn't matter which day is which anymore. Oh tomorrow's Monday? Hmmm. I used to feel blue every Sunday evening, but for now, I couldn't care less! Hahahaha!!

I don't have any academic responsibilities for the next 3 months, but I do have some domestic ones. We've lived in this loft for a week already, and although things are looking good, there's still lots of decorating work to be done. I'm an interior decorating freak, and I will not rest until the place looks good enough to be featured in one of those modern homes magazines. Of course, the only drawback is money. The lack of unlimited funds to purhase designer furniture. But I'm gonna stretch every dollar I have... I'm gonna be "Trading Spaces"' Ty Pennington without the annoying attention deficit disorder and the egotistical need to take his off shirt every episode.

On a totally different note, French Fitch is talking to his old buddy from Paris right now. I don't know what it is, and I have no idea what he's saying, but listening to him talk in French is such a turn-on. He could say "You're such a dork" to me in French and I'd get down on my knees right away. Heh.

Anyway, it's pride weekend here in LA... I tried calling Louis yesterday, but there was no answer. He's probably out soaking in the festivities. I remember hanging out with him during last year's pride parade, and we had too much to drink... but it was fun. This year, I'm so out of touch with gay-land that I didn't even realize it was pride weekend until a couple of days ago. As Louis would say, I guess I'm hopelessly "married and buried". And damn proud of it too.

I'm gonna try to drag French Fitch out later this evening to see the new Harry Potter movie. Yes, I realize that it's been out for 2 weeks already, but we didn't wanna see it with the theaters completely packed with prepubescent girls with a bizarre crushes on Daniel Radcliffe (no offense to fiendling). No offense intended to anyone really, people are free to develop crushes on whomever they want... my point is just that we wanted to avoid the crowds. Of course, I could have just said "we wanted to avoid the crowds" on the get-go, but it's just not me without the smart-ass, sarcastic edge. Hah.

Anyway, I've rambled on enough. Time to go fix myself another cup of coffe with Bailey's in it! Caffeine rush + Bailey's buzz = good morning!

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009