Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

No business in show business

Wednesday, Jun. 16, 2004 @ 4:19 p.m.

I can't stand Dr. Phil's nasal voice! ARGH! He talks like a retard (and looks like one too), and he's just so annoying! And about Dr. Phil writing a book and teaching people how to lose weight? Umm... that's just like William Hung teaching people how to sing! But oh well, you know what they say: "Those who can't do, teach". Makes perfect sense.

And he's just one of the many TV personalites that I find absolutely annoying, and I really have no idea how people can actually like them. Of course, it really boils down to personal taste, I guess. Here's a few other TV/movie personalities or characters that I think have no business being in show business:

  • Adam Sandler. So not funny. I spend much more time thinking "what an idiot" than laughing at his jokes in the movies. And it's not the "ha-ha" kinda idiot. It's the "I really wanna punch this guy" kinda idiot.

  • Tom Green. Another prime example of how they call people "comedians" too liberally. He is downright gross, and so not funny. His idea of humor is sticking his arm up a cow's ass, or falling down while skateboarding and breaking his leg. That stuff, I'd expect anyone over the age of 3 to outgrow. But hey, that's just me.

  • Keanu Reeves. If I wanted to pay ten bucks to see a block of wood, I'd go to Home Depot to get myself some real firewood that doesn't keep saying "I know kung fu".

  • Larry David. At least, his character on "Curb your Enthusiasm". I hope for his own sake that it's just a character and not the real him. I just want to punch him so much everytime that show is on, but yet, I keep watching it religiously for some reason. One of those love-to-hate-'em things.

  • Omarosa from "The Apprentice". ARGH, she's just too full of herself, and interprets everyone hating her as "everyone's jealous of me because I'm better than them". You really need to get a clue, missy! I hope she doesn't get her own talk show like she's been boasting about. It'll only prove my point about how the bad/undesirable people in this world get all the good stuff for the wrong reasons.

  • The entire cast of "7th Heaven". After school specials should be shown in the late afternoon, not during prime time! Let's have some drama deals with real issues, instead of this ultra-fake picture-perfect picture of disgustingly happy American Christian family whose biggest, most "controversial" issue to date is discovering that the mother did pot when she was a teenager. *GASP* She's an evil witch! She has to be sentenced to death before God throws her in hell! Give me a gawddamn break.

  • George W. Bush. His existence is an insult to human intelligence. 'Nuff said.

Whoa, I am an opinionated bastard, aren't I? :)

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009