Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Almost over

Saturday, Jun. 12, 2004 @ 11:50 a.m.

Yes, my finals are *almost* over!

Well the 2 toughest subjects are done with, and I only have 1 to go next week... and it's my best subject, so I'm not sweating too much.

I love the "It's over!" feeling you get when you walk out of the exam hall. It's like a ton lifted off my shoulders, and I can finally smile again. The sun's all bright and shiny, and the birds are all chirping. I was exhausted on Thursday after my exam because I'd slept an average of 4 hours since my previous final on Tuesday, but I didn't sleep when I came home 'cos I didn't want to disrupt my sleep cycle. So I stayed physically awake but mentally asleep... like a zombie, flipping through the channels on the telly. It was fun. French Fitch went out to meet with an old friend for dinner, so I was zombie'ing until he came back, and we both just crashed into bed.

Yesterday, I was playing my "The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King" game, and got seriously pissed off at the "Black Gate" level. I kept losing. If it's not enough that I'm Aragorn and I have to kill tons of orcs coming from every direction, I have to mind Legolas, Gimli and Gandalf too, and recharge their health if they get hurt. It's FRUSTRATING. Played that level over and over and over again, and I finally gave up. I wish I could download a save game from somewhere so that I can clear this damn level and get on to the last level with Frodo vs. Gollum. There are save games out there for download, but I can't use them because I had to be special by switching to a mac. Those were for the PC. And I can't find any mac save games. So I've got a game that I'm stuck in and can't go on. Which pretty much equates to frustration and a waste of money. Bah.

Not like you're interested in my gaming adventures anyway. In other news, French Fitch and I are moving to a loft soon. That's giving us a lot of stress because moving is just messy and full of hassle. And because of the way they do things at SBC, I'm not gonna have internet connection for 5 days after we've moved. Which really sucks, because I don't know what I'm gonna do without an internet connection. I'm hopelessly addicted to the net, and 5 days without it would be hell. It's amazing how much of a dependence I've developed on it. And it's pretty sad too.

But hopefully I'll be too busy unpacking to notice. Gawd, I wish I could just fast-forward from now till the loft is all nice and settled-in already.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009