Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Darkest before dawn

Monday, Jun. 07, 2004 @ 4:35 p.m.

Here I am again, doing a little procrastination. If this were a form of exercise, I'd be built like a brick wall by now. Ugh. Why can't I have natural talents in some other aspects that are actually useful in life?

Anyway, I do have a little justification for this break, and that's the fact that I've been cramming for the past 4 hours. Hey, I've gotta take a breather some time.

So yes, finals start tomorrow. I don't really have anything to say... the most interesting thing that's happened to me since the last time I posted is acid catalyzed ester hydrolysis. That, and the conversion of aldehydes to acetals. I'm having the time of my life with organic chemistry, woohoo. (Yes, I'm dripping with sarcasm. Did you actually think that I like this crap?)

I've been busting my brains out for hours on end, and Smelly Cat has been sleeping on the couch beside me. This is yet another time when I wish I were a cat. Sleep, sleep, sleep. All day long. Sure, rub it in my face some more. Keep doing that and you've got another bath coming your way. We'll see how you'd like THAT.

Okay, this monologue is becoming pointless, and a little sad. So I guess I'm gonna drag myself back into O-ChemLand. One more week... just one more week to go! Must... hang... tough!

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009