Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Ignominy = Fun

Thursday, May. 27, 2004 @ 11:21 a.m.

HAH! I finally got back at those pesky Club Girls for getting on my nerves consistently for the past 3 months!

A couple of them were passing notes around as usual, and of course, as fate would have it, I was once again sitting in a perfect position to play transmitter. I was sitting next to this aisle, and the other bitc... uh, girl was on the other end. I obliged a few times, but it was seriously bugging the shit out of me. So the third time they did it, the lecturer happened to walk past the aisle, and I "accidentally" passed it to him instead. Oops.

He saw that the note originated from the girl beside me, so he read it, and after staring at her for a second (she was red in the face), said out loud, "No, I don't think Steve is 'hot'. You're really asking the wrong person."... and passed the note right back to her. She was practically glowing with embarrassment. The entire lecture room burst out with laughter, as I grinned to myself an evil grin for a deed well done. Take that, you annoying gossipy birdbrain!

I never thought I'd stoop to their level of immaturity, but it's somewhat satisfying. Actually, make that A LOT satisfying. Go figure.

Anyway, enough with the juvenile revenge. It's a long weekend coming up! I'm really excited. Louis has a birthday dinner this Saturday, and I'm having trouble thinking of what to get him. I know that he wants a pair of washed-out jeans, but I don't know his size, and I can't just call him up and ask him. It'd be too obvious. The other thing he needs right now is a new computer, but that's just waayyy out of my budget. So yeah, I'm at a loss. I'd better figure out something fast, 'cos Saturday is coming right up.

"American Idol" ended last night, so with that and "The Apprentice" off the air, French Fitch was asking me last night, "What do we watch now?" Good question.

Well, we've just started watching "Superstar USA", so that oughta keep us entertained for another week. That show is a hoot. They're auditioning unsuspecting contestants for the worst singer in America, and that show is HILARIOUS. It's really cruel though, because at the end, they're going to basically tell the "winner" in front of the entire nation that they suck (And I don't know how, but they really have no idea that they do). Half of me is disgusted at that concept of public humiliation, and the other half is finding the whole thing really amusing. But the latter half of me is stronger, so... to heck with morals. I need to be entertained!

Oh, and Tarzan called me the other night. We caught up a little, and basically what's been happening is that he's having trouble paying his rent, and has been evicted twice. Right now, he's working a job that pays even less than the job he had when he was here in LA. And the cost of living is atrocious over there in New York. Well, I couldn't say it in his face, but I just have to have an outlet for what I need to say, so here goes...

I TOLD YOU SO.

There. Satisfying, right down to the very last self-righteous goodness.

I'm such a misanthrope.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009