Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

The morning after

Sunday, May. 09, 2004 @ 12:10 p.m.

Last night was awesome - I'd almost forgotten how much fun going out bar-hopping on a weekend could be. French Fitch and I had dinner with Louis at a wonderful restaurant. Well, wonderful in terms of food and cocktails at least. Service was sloowww. But their Mojitos were awesome, as were their filet mignons. Yummy.

We then went to The Abbey, home of the killer caramel apple martinis. Louis was entertaining as hell, he's a cross between the sarcastic Chandler from "Friends" and the bitchy Karen from "Will & Grace". He's absolutely hilarious, especially once he has some alcohol in his system. To cut a long story short, we went to The Abbey, then Here, then Motherlode, where we stayed till closing.

It was the most fun I've had in a while - I missed hanging out with Louis. At one point when French Fitch went to the restroom, he said to me that he's getting to know French Fitch better now and he's very happy that I have him to call my own (awww), and that although he gives me crap for not hanging out with him as much anymore, he understands that going out to bars every weekend isn't healthy for a relationship. Of course, he was pretty much drunk when he said that, but he speaks the truth when he's wasted. That was very sweet of him. And once French Fitch and I got back home, we had just about the hottest sex we've had in a while. Grrrraaaarrrrrrr!

I wuv my stud muffin :)

And now that it's Sunday morning, it's payback time (Read: Hangover). But not before I woke up disappointed - I had a dream that I won the lottery. I hate it when this happens - you dream of something great, and then you WAKE UP. Dammit. I was just getting ready to drive down to the nearest Mercedes Benz dealership to buy myself their most expensive convertible.

Ah well... I guess too many good things have already happened to me... I can't have 'em all. I should count my blessings for all that I have, and not be greedy. Yes. I'm contented, and I'm not greedy in the least bit.

Although, a million bucks would be nice...

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009