Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Sunshine after the rain

Wednesday, May. 05, 2004 @ 10:13 a.m.

I slept like a log last night. Which leads me to think - how the hell did that proverb come about? I mean, logs are like... wood. They don't sleep. They're just... uh, logs. Hmm.

Anyway, yes, I got into Dream College!! I found out yesterday evening, and I was screaming like you've never heard a guy scream before. Not even drag queens. (Which I'm not.) Heh. And then I started hyperventilating, but French Fitch calmed me down. It's the best news I've ever heard in a long time! All that worrying... it's finally over! I'm in, I'm IN!!!!

French Fitch was so sweet - he was so happy for me that he was in tears of joy himself! I've got myself a man that really cares deeply about me, and he's stuck by me through this tough time even though he's got troubles of his own. I'm so touched... he surprised me with ballons that said "congratulations" on them. 10 big balloons floating in my living room... and a huge bottle of champagne. It was festive. Definitely a day that I'll remember for as long as I live! We've decided that we're gonna celebrate this great news all throughout this weekend. Ahhh I feel so relieved now... and ever so overjoyed.

Now I'm gonna have to send in "I decline admission" letters to the few colleges that accepted me before - something I'm sure people who are dying to get into those particular colleges will hate me for. Before I knew of my admission, there was this friend that thought he was too good for Dream College, and was going around saying "I got into [Dream College], but it's really not my top choice". Man, I wanted to punch his face inside-out. If you didn't like this college why the hell did you apply for it in the first place?? Did you realize that idiots like you are standing in the way of other people who really want to get in? But now, I'm essentially doing the same thing to all the other colleges that are yearned after by many other students. Whoops.

In a way, I feel sad to send those decline letters in. No, I don't feel sorry for the colleges per se... I just feel like I'm giving up opportunities. Those doors opened up for me, but I can only walk through one, so I feel like I'm forsaking all those opportunities and good luck that got those other doors open for me in the first place. And I'm not a big fan of passing up good things that come my way.

Ah well, the bright side of it is, the sooner I decline them, the sooner they can give the spots to other panic-stricken people who are on the wait-lists. So I'm a good guy in that aspect, right?

Argh, I'm rambling. And I'm hyper. And this coffee isn't helping that either. Heh. I got a couple classes today, so I'm gonna run. I'm so happy that nothing can possibly bum me out for the next couple of weeks or so.

... Until those Club Girls annoy me again. Oooh no, I'm not done with those bee-yatches yet. *Evil diabolical laughter*

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009