Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

One of those days

Wednesday, Apr. 21, 2004 @ 3:36 p.m.

Argh, I should have never gotten out of bed today. I've been feeling so lethargic all day. I have another exam tomorrow (big surprise), but I just don't have the energy and concentration to study for it.

And I got a speeding ticket on the way to class this morning. This is turning out to be one friggin' hilarious day. I'm feeling strangely apathetic to everything. This is weird. I think I'm suffering from some sort of depression or something.

Sometimes I wish I could spend a day as Smelly Cat. She does nothing all day except play with her little cat toys, sleep, eat, drink, sleep, poop, and sleep. Now that's a good life. Evolutionarily speaking, how did humans go from hunter-gatherers to responsibility machines today? All they had to do was to eat, and after making sure they're not gonna starve, they have the rest of the day to do whatever they damn well please. And sleeping all day wasn't "pathetic" or "lazy" or "useless slob" at all.

We pop out of our mothers' wombs, and we're taught from day one that if we don't go to school and get a good job and make lots of money, we'll starve and die. So in a sense, we don't even know what life is. We're programmed like robots from day one to contribute to this society, and if we choose to do our own thing, we're "useless slobs" and "leeching bums". Whatever happened to living our lives? How did we become these drones to society, and using the one and only life that we have to sustain it? Humans naturally hate to be slaves and follow orders. So how did we evolve from individualistic beings to following these "laws" and "rules" and ultimately, giving the leader of this country all that "respect" although we don't even know him personally? Why is it that we actually fight to vote to be under the rule of a leader, and to vote who we want our "masters" to be? Are we that eager to please?

Bah, I'm just too negative today. I'm in such a foul mood. I must be having my period.

Yes, I realize that I don't even have a vagina. Nor a uterus. I guess I'm at least lucky I'm not bleeding out of my penis or something.

Why the hell am I still rambling on????

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009