Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

American Idiot

Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2004 @ 6:16 p.m.

OH... MY... GAWD.

French Fitch called me while I was driving home today that William Hung had released some kinda preview album on iTunes. So I came home and listened to it, and I couldn't stop laughing for 5 minutes. He's number 5 on the iTunes top downloads list, right after Britney Spears' "Toxic"!! For those of you who have iTunes, you've GOTTA check out "I believe I can fly". That was the track that got me rolling on the floor. Damn, this guy's like Weird Al Yankovic, except that he's NOT a professional comedian! I don't know if it's a tragedy or a miracle. French Fitch thinks that William should be making his first million pretty damn soon. His 15-minutes-of-fame should expire pretty quickly, but still... he's rich and famous! I don't know if the people who offered him the recording contract are humanitarian angels or evil, greedy bastards. I'm more inclined to believe the latter. Because I'm a little bit misanthropic that way.

In other news, Tarzan called me again today. Nothing's changed... his attention span is still as short as ever. He actually said to me that he thinks we haven't really REALLY talked in a long time. Duh. So I gave it to him point blank. I said that it's probably because even when we're on the phone, he's talking to everyone else around him 90% of the time. He apologized and said that he'd like to chat like before, and next time he calls, he'll be alone and there'll be no distractions.

Well, I've talked to him when he was alone at home before... but instead of sharing his attention with other random people on the streets, he shared it with kitchen appliances and stuff. He would typically utter an incomplete sentence, and end it off with things like "my stupid toaster isn't working. Hmm, why isn't it working? I plugged it in... but it's still not doing anything..." etc. etc. So yeah, I wouldn't really count on it. It really sucks, but I don't think I feel like a close friend to him anymore.

And then I asked him how he was doing on the job front. He told me that he was designing flyers and stuff for a club promotion company. I asked him how much it was paying him. And he said "I'm not quite sure about that yet. It's either $25 per flyer or $25 per hour." What kind of person doesn't even know how much a job pays before he takes it!?!? Isn't it supposed to be one of the first answers you get when you're looking for a job??

If this conversation were to occur a couple of months before, I would definitely have something to say about it. But the way things are going now, I've given up trying. I told Louis about this, and he thinks that I should just get off his back and let him do whatever he wants. He's obviously not receptive to anything I say anyway. Which is really true. It's not my job to warn him that his financial status is in the red zone. If he needs more money, he'll call his parents and he'll get some more.

As sad as it sounds, he's no longer the Tarzan I referred to as my good friend a few months ago. Ah well... you can't win 'em all.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009